HUMAN SOUP
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

The year of a teacher

Go down 
+2
Berzerker
elektriklady
6 posters
AuthorMessage
elektriklady

The year of a teacher Empty
PostSubject: The year of a teacher   The year of a teacher I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 19, 2011 9:47 pm

we are usually the bad guys...like cops...we can never do right and have to constantly prove ourselves to students, parents and administration. The percs? Well, sometimes our students tell us things about ourselves that help us learn more. I just got done teaching a math intensive for summer and today, being the last day, I asked my students to evaluate me anonymously. As a teacher, my students' views are the most important so I like to hear their opinions of me, my teaching style, and the class.

I passed! so I am celebrating. It's like passing a hard exam. Basically, they told me I was a hard working and caring person. They said I made learning math fun and that they learned alot. My faults...they said I talked too much! Interestingly, I just secured a new job for the 2011-2012 school year, and during the interview, they asked me what my weakness was...I said I talked too much!

I will add that my recent assignment was teaching Korean students. They are a teacher's dream. The worst kid (ability wise) is generally about average with the American public school population. It has given me much insight into the way mathematics is taught in the USA.
Back to top Go down
Berzerker

Berzerker

PostSubject: Re: The year of a teacher   The year of a teacher I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 19, 2011 10:02 pm

Cool deal. I admire anyone who wants to teach, because it's a tough job!

Cheers.
Back to top Go down
elektriklady

PostSubject: Re: The year of a teacher   The year of a teacher I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 19, 2011 10:40 pm

Berzerker wrote: